3 out of every 4 females might have the V-symptoms^ and possibly becoming a lifetime issue. Clean and good V-health could put you on ease from the V-problems caused,especially during times such as puberty, intimate moments & pregnancy. However, once there is V-symptom, the problems may not only interrupt your daily routine or ruin some special moments temporarily, the situation could be recurrent.
Unfavorable Acidic Balance of pH value
The pH value of 3.8 – 4.5 in the sensitive area provides an essential prophylactic protection against the bad bacteria. However, due to certain personal and environmental factors such as heavy workloads, consistent pressures, humid weather, poor public hygiene, etc., the normal pH value could not be maintained and cause disruptions to the micro-organism balance. It stimulates the growth of bad bacteria and hence, causing the V-symptoms.

The University of Hong Kong discovered that more than 70% of V-symptoms cases were caused by Bacti-E, after conducting a research with 592 females.Bacti-E attaches to the inner V-area and causes discomfort for most females.
Bacti-C is a diploid fungus that is causal agent of opportunisticoral and genital infections in humans. Humid and damp environment stimulate the most yield of this fungus. If the yield is massive, the V-symptoms will be caused.

*Wei Liu , Xu Zhang, et al. (2011), Impact of pH on the antifungal susceptibility , International Journal of Gynecology and Obstetrics 114 (2011), pp 278–280 ^ section, Apple Daily, 27th May, 2009

4個女人3個中招*一旦中招,隨時困擾一生.私密健康,與妳人生緊密相連。健康的私密部位,伴妳輕鬆邁進青春期、伴侶親密期、懷孕期或熟女期;反之,私密問題將會影響妳每個重要時刻,一旦症狀出現,更會反覆纏擾,影響深遠。曾有調查發現,全球約有75%女性曾遇過私密不適*,作為女生,妳仍敢忽視私密健康嗎?
私密弱酸性,女生大強勢
健康的私密部位處於弱酸性狀態 (pH3.8-4.5),有利私密益菌形成防衛屏障,對抗惡菌攻擊。但由於都市女性生活繁忙,壓力大,加上潮濕天氣、衛生欠佳等內外因素影響,私密酸性環境受到破壞,導致益菌數目失衡,惡菌伺機繁殖,便會出現灼痛、痕癢及異味等不適及難堪症狀。

香港大學曾為592名女性進行研究,顯示超過7成不適個案^是由大腸杆菌造成。大腸杆菌會黏附私密內壁,導致「頻」「急」「痛」之不適現象,令女生苦不堪言。
念株菌屬於雙相型單細胞腐物寄生菌,其中以白色念株菌最為常見,悶熱潮濕之環境有利其滋生。當白色念株菌大量繁殖時,便會出現「痕癢」及「異味」等常見私密症狀。

*Wei Liu , Xu Zhang, et al. (2011), Impact of pH on the antifungal susceptibility , International Journal of Gynecology and Obstetrics 114 (2011), pp 278–280^ 參考自《蘋果日報》2009年5月27日「要聞港聞」之報導